lang 

打开LANG文件

打开LANG文件时出现问题?我们将收集有关文件格式的信息,并为您说明是哪些文件出现了问题。另外,我们会为您推荐能打开或转换此类文件的软件。

什么是LANG文件类型?

.lang扩展名代表 "语言",用于表示多语言支持文件。最常见的是,它可以在Skype语言文件(.lang)中找到。Skype是Skype/微软公司推出的一款非常流行的VoIP(网络电话)音频/视频通讯软件。Skype使用LANG文件来支持其GUI(图形用户界面)中的多种语言。Skype从一开始就支持大约40种语言,并且还提供了一个选项来加载/编辑/保存一个自定义的.lang文件,提供一个简单的内置语言文件编辑器。

一个Skype .lang文件是一个Unicode编码的纯文本文件,大小约为几百KB。它只包含一个赋值语句的列表(每行一个),为每个GUI文本项目分配一个特定语言的适当名称(短语)。Skype .lang文件可以在任何文本编辑器中打开/编辑,包括Skype自己的编辑器。



出于同样的目的,.lang扩展名也被用于CDex国际支持文件(LANG)中,与CDex有关,CDex是一种用于MS Windows的开源CD音频提取工具。CDex的.lang文件是纯文本文件,大约有十几个与CDex一起包含,默认位于 "Program Files/CDex/lang "目录下。每个.lang文件都包含一系列的赋值语句,通过这些语句可以设置正确的代码页、语言代码和GUI短语。CDex LANG文件是通过使用注释进行自我记录的。


LANG文件也与Mojang Minecraft有关,这是一款大规模流行的基于Java的在线游戏,允许玩家在不同颜色/纹理的基本立方体形状的基础上建立自己的虚拟世界。在《Minecraft》中,.lang文件是存储在游戏主JAR(Java归档)文件内的纯文本文件,可以被提取、编辑并放回,以支持不同语言。


从广义上讲,.lang扩展名可用于多语言软件环境中涉及语言定义的任何文件。不同平台上的许多应用程序都可以使用.lang文件来实现其本地化目的。大多数.lang文件将是Unicode纯文本文件。



用于打开或转换LANG文件的软件

您可以使用下列程序打开LANG文件: 

常见格式

lang 

Opening LANG files

Have a problem opening a .LANG file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what LANG files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .LANG file type?

The .lang extension stands for 'Language' and is used to denote multi-language support files. Most frequently, it can be found in Skype language files (.lang). Skype is an extremely popular VoIP (Voice-over-IP) audio/video communications software by Skype/Microsoft. Skype uses LANG files to support multiple languages in its GUI (Graphical User's Interface). Skype supports about 40 languages from the box and also offers an option to load/edit/save a custom .lang file, providing a simple built-in language file editor.

A Skype .lang file is a Unicode-encoded plaintext file around several hundred kilobytes in size. It contains only a list of assignment statements (one per line), assigning every GUI text item with a proper name (phrase) in a given language. Skype .lang files can be opened/edited in any text editor, including Skype's own.



With the same purpose, the .lang extension is also used in CDex International Support Files (LANG) in connection with CDex, an open-source CD audio extraction tool for MS Windows. CDex .lang files are plaintext files, with about a dozen included with CDex and located at the 'Program Files\CDex\lang' directory by default. Each .lang file contains a series of assignment statements, by which the correct codepage, language code and GUI phrases are set. CDex LANG files are self-documented through the use of comments.


LANG files are also used in connection with Mojang Minecraft, a massively popular Java-based online game that allows players to build their own virtual worlds based on elementary cubic shapes of different color/texture. With Minecraft, .lang files are plaintext files stored inside the game's main JAR (Java archive) file and can be extracted, edited and put back to support a different language.


In a broad sense, the .lang extension can be used with any files that are involved in language definition in a multi-language software environment. A number of applications on different platforms may use .lang files for their localization purposes. Most .lang files would be Unicode plaintext files.

Software to open or convert LANG files

You can open LANG files with the following programs:
Notepad++
Notepad++ by Notepad++ Team
 
NexusFile
NexusFile by xiles
 


Popular formats