psi 

PSI Dateien öffnen

Können Sie keine .PSI Datei öffnen? Wir sammeln Information über Dateiformate ein und können erklären, was PSI Dateien sind. Zusätzlich empfehlen wir Software, die solche Dateien öffnen oder umwandeln kann.

Was ist der Dateityp .PSI?

Die Hauptassoziation der Erweiterung .psi ist mit dem Dateityp PrimalScript Online Help Shortcut (PSI). Primal Script ist ein leistungsstarkes kommerzielles Rahmenprogramm für Microsoft (MS) Windows, das dutzende Skriptsprachen unterstützt.

PrimalScript benutzt PSI Dateien als Verknüpfungen, um Verweise auf andere Dateien bereitzustellen. Eine .psi Datei ist eine binäre Datei, die eine oder mehrere Dateinamen mit entsprechenden Pfaden enthält, sowie auch eine Beschreibung von Dateien und URLs von assoziierten Hilfe-Ressourcen.



Alternativ kann die Erweiterung .psi auch mit dem Dateityp und Format Pierresoft Image (PSI) assoziiert sein. Das ist das Standardformat in Adesign von Pierresoft.com. Adesign ist ein kommerzielles Mehrzweckprogramm für Bearbeitung von Bitmap-Bildern für MS Windows. PSI benutzt verlustfreie Datenkomprimierung, unterstützt Schichten und Auswahl und nach seinen Funktionen ist ähnlich zu PSD. Eine .psi Datei ist ein Bitmap-Bild im Format PSI, das man in Adesign oder in weiteren Bild-Editoren, die PSI unterstützen, öffnen und bearbeiten kann.


In 3D-Bildgebung gehört die Erweiterung .psi dem proprietären XML Dateiformat Pointstream Point Cloud Data (PSI), das von Arius3D eingeführt wurde. PSI benutzt eine große Anzahl von Punkten ("Point Cloud"), die ein detailliertes skalierbares 3D Modell ergeben. Eine .psi Datei ist eine große Klartext-Datei (ASCII) mit Farbe (RGB), Position (xyz) und weiteren Daten, die ein 3D Bild definieren. PSI Bilder kann man in HTML5- und WebGL-bereiten Browsern mithilfe von einer speziellen Rendering-Bibliothek betrachten.


In Spielentwicklung assoziiert sich die Erweiterung .psi mit dem Dateityp Particle System Preset (PSI), der in Zusammenhang mit Haaf's Game Engine (HGE) benutzt wird. HGE ist ein Open-Source Rahmenprogramm für Entwicklung von 2D Spielen unter Verwendung von Windows API und DirectX. HGE benutzt binäre .psi Dateien, um Voreinstellungen für Partikel-Verteilung abzuspeichern. Solche Voreinstellungen werden von HGE Autorenumgebung generiert als das Ergebnis visueller Bearbeitung.


Im Bezug auf Palm OS bedeutet die Erweiterung .psi 'PalmSource Installer' und bezeichnet PalmSource (PSI) Pakete. Ein .psi Paket ist ein Archiv, das Software bzw. Dokumentation enthält, die auf ein Palm OS Gerät installiert werden sollen.


Die Erweiterung .psi kann auch in Zusammenhang mit PSI Store Manager benutzt werden. PSI Store Manager ist ein Zertifikat-Verwaltungstool für Mac OS von Medicare Australia. Eine solche .psi Datei ist ein "Zertifikat-Speicher", der ein oder mehr öffentlichen Verschlüsselungszertifikate von Medicare Australia enthält.

Software zum Öffnen oder Umwandeln von PSI Dateien

Sie können PSI Dateien mit folgenden Programmen öffnen:
PSImporter
PSImporter by ComAp a.s.
 
PlanSwift Professional
PlanSwift Professional by Textura PlanSwift Corporation
 
PlanSwift for Sage
PlanSwift for Sage by Textura PlanSwift Corporation
 


Gängige Formate

Popular formats

psi 

Opening psi files

Have a problem opening a .psi file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what psi files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .PSI file type?

The main association of the .psi extension is with the PrimalScript Online Help Shortcut (PSI) file type and format. PrimalScript is a powerful commercial visual scripting framework for Microsoft (MS) Windows with support for dozens of scripting languages.

PrimalScript uses PSI files as shortcuts to provide reference for other files. A .psi file is a binary file that contains one or more filenames with respective paths, a description of files and URL's to each of the associated online help resources. Such shortcut .psi files are meant to be opened and edited within the PrimalScript environment.

Show more information about PSI format

Alternatively, the .psi extension can be associated with the Pierresoft Image (PSI) file type and format, the default format in Adesign by Pierresoft.com. Adesign is a versatile commercial bitmap image processing tool for MS Windows. PSI uses non-lossy data compression, supports layers and selections and is functionally similar to PSD. A .psi file is a bitmap image file in the PSI format that can be read and edited with Adesign or other image editors/viewers that support PSI.


In 3D imaging, the .psi extension belongs to the proprietary XML-based Pointstream Point Cloud Data (PSI) file format introduced by Arius3D. PSI uses a large number of points ('point cloud') that, positioned accordingly, yield a highly detailed scalable 3D model. A .psi file is a large plaintext (ASCII) file with color (rgb), position (xyz) and other data that define a 3D image. PSI images can be viewed with HTML5- and WebGL-enabled web browsers via a special rendering library.


In game development, the .psi extension associates with the Particle System Preset (PSI) file type used in conjunction with the Haaf's Game Engine (HGE). HGE is an open-source development framework for writing 2D games basing on Windows API and DirectX. HGE uses binary .psi files to store particle distribution presets generated by the HGE authoring environment as the result of visual editing.


In relation to Palm OS, the .psi extension acts as an acronym of 'PalmSource Installer' and is used to denote PalmSource Installer (PSI) packages. A .psi package is an archive containing software and/or documentation to be installed onto a Palm OS device, either through a synchronization session with a PC or by means of the OTA (over-the-air) technology.


The .psi extension can also be used in relation to PSI Store Manager, a certificate management tool for Mac OS by Medicare Australia. In this context, a .psi file is a 'certificate store' that holds one or more public encryption certificates issued by Medicare Australia.

Software to open or convert PSI files

It looks like we do not have any suggestions for programs that can open psi files. We receive hundreds of suggestions from our users every day, so suggestions for .psi may become available quite soon.