rmvb 

打开RMVB文件

打开RMVB文件时出现问题?我们将收集有关文件格式的信息,并为您说明是哪些文件出现了问题。另外,我们会为您推荐能打开或转换此类文件的软件。

什么是RMVB文件类型?



.rmvb这一扩展名被广泛用于表示RealMedia可变比特率(RealMedia Variable Rate)多媒体压缩格式以及RMVB文件类型。RMVB是RealNetworks公司开发的一款专有的容器格式,它使用可变媒体流码率,压缩技术与MPEG-4的x.264类似。

RMVB文件是被压缩的多媒体文件,支持可变码率(VBR)。由于采用了更高效的可变码率压缩技术,因此相对于采用固定码率(CBR)的RM格式,RMVB文件能以较小的文件大小和更低的码率提供更好的视频质量。卡通动画和类似的二维动漫文件(特别是亚洲地区创作的动漫文件)通常采用RMVB格式。



RMVB文件可用RealPlayer等主流媒体播放器打开,也可以用现有的各种免费和付费转换程序转换为其他格式。

用于打开或转换RMVB文件的软件

您可以使用下列程序打开RMVB文件: 

常见格式

rmvb 

Opening RMVB files

Have a problem opening a .RMVB file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what RMVB files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .RMVB file type?

The .rmvb filename extension is universally used to denote the RealMedia Variable Rate (RMVB) multimedia compression format, the RMVB file type and files in that format. RMVB is a proprietary container format developed and promoted by RealNetworks. RMVB uses compression similar to MPEG-4 x.264 and variable media stream bitrate.

RMVB files are compressed multimedia files with a variable bitrate (VBR). Because of VBR compression, RMVB files can provide generally better quality with smaller filesizes and lower bitrates than their constant-bitrate (CBR) counterparts (.rm), because VBR compression is more efficient. RMVB video files became popular in anime cartoons and similar drawing-based animation, especially in the Asian region.



The RMVB format is supported by RealPlayer and several other major media players, and .rmvb media files can also be converted into other formats through one of the many available free and commercial converters.

Software to open or convert RMVB files

You can open RMVB files with the following programs:
VLC media player
VLC media player by VideoLAN
 
MPC-HC
 
GOM Player
GOM Player by Gretech Corporation
 


Popular formats