9 

打开9文件

打开9文件时出现问题?我们将收集有关文件格式的信息,并为您说明是哪些文件出现了问题。另外,我们会为您推荐能打开或转换此类文件的软件。

什么是9文件类型?

与其他数字扩展名类似,.9扩展名主要与版本化的Pro/Engineer项目文件相关。PTC的Pro/Engineer是一个功能强大、高度复杂的CAD(计算机辅助设计)套件,有许多子版本,针对不同的应用领域。Pro/Engineer允许在3D视图中创建非常复杂和精确的设计。

当前在Pro/Engineer中打开和处理的每一个项目都会自动备份,然后再提交任何更改。这样,项目的副本就会被创建,并按顺序分配一个数字扩展名。因此,一个.9文件是一个项目的第九个版本。这种方法允许保留大量的备份副本,并且所有的更改都很容易被追踪。



版本化的Pro/Engineer项目文件是各自项目文件的精确副本,可以用Pro/Engineer打开或导入其他CAD应用程序。


当原始扩展名缺失或隐藏时,文件名中的尾部字符".9 "也可以分别成为、或出现文件名扩展名。这种情况经常发生在MS Windows电脑上,在打开 "隐藏扩展名... "选项(默认)的情况下。这样一来,实际的扩展名就被隐藏了,而像上面这样的文件就会出现.9的扩展名。

如果缺少原始扩展名,可以尝试用十六进制编辑器(只读模式)查看文件头,或者通过文件的来源和/或位置猜测文件类型。一旦知道正确的文件类型,就应该手动添加相应的扩展名。


.9扩展名和其他个位数数字扩展名也可用于分割大文件的部分或存档卷。有许多实用程序可以分割/合并文件,尽管它们大多使用三位数扩展名,如.001.002等。



用于打开或转换9文件的软件

您可以使用下列程序打开9文件: 

常见格式

9 

Opening 9 files

Have a problem opening a .9 file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what 9 files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .9 file type?

Similar to other numerical extensions, the .9 extension is primarily associated with versioned Pro/Engineer project files. Pro/Engineer by PTC is a powerful and highly complex CAD (Computer-Aided Design) suite with many sub-releases, targeting different areas of application. Pro/Engineer allows to create very complicated and precise designs in 3D view.

Every project currently opened and worked upon in Pro/Engineer would be backed up automatically, before any changes are committed. With that, a copy of the project is created and assigned a numerical extension in sequence. Thus, a .9 file is the ninth version of a project. This approach allows to keep abundant backup copies, and have all changes easily traceable.



Versioned Pro/Engineer project files are exact copies of the respective project files, and can be opened with Pro/Engineer or imported into other CAD applications.


The trailing string of characters ".9" in a filename can also either become, or appear a filename extension when the original extension is missing or concealed, respectively. It often happens on MS Windows computers with the "Hide extensions..." option turned on (default). This way, the actual extension is hidden, and such a file as above appears to have the .9 extension.

If the original extension is missing, one could try looking into the file's header with a hexadecimal editor (read-only mode), or guess the file type by the file's origin and/or location. Once the correct file type is known, the appropriate extension should be added manually.


The .9 extension and other single-digit numerical extensions can also be assigned to split sections of a larger file, or archive volumes. There are many utilities to split/join files, although most of them would use three-digit extensions like .001, .002, etc.

Software to open or convert 9 files

You can open 9 files with the following programs:
3D-Tool
3D-Tool by 3D-Tool GmbH & Co. KG
 


Popular formats