dash 

打开DASH文件

打开DASH文件时出现问题?我们将收集有关文件格式的信息,并为您说明是哪些文件出现了问题。另外,我们会为您推荐能打开或转换此类文件的软件。

什么是DASH文件类型?

.dash扩展名主要与MPEG-DASH(HTTP动态自适应流媒体)高质量视频流格式相关。自2011年以来的一个国际标准,MPEG-DASH允许从传统的HTTP服务器上同时提供几个质量等级的数字视频流。MPEG-DASH客户端可以通过调整质量来动态适应其网络条件,以保持流畅的播放。

.dash文件是客户端应用程序在播放MPEG-DASH视频流期间创建的临时文件。这种DASH文件包含视频容器文件(如MP4、MPG或其他),是顺序播放的较大视频流的一部分。



MPEG-DASH内容由几个主要的视频托管网站(YouTube等)提供,媒体播放器(和各自的网络浏览器插件)支持MPEG-DASH流的播放。


在不同的意义上,.dash扩展名也与Dashlane一起使用,表示Dashlane安全档案(DASH)文件格式/类型。Dashlane是一个商业凭证管理工具,可用于Dashlane, Inc.的几个主要平台。还提供有限的免费版本。

Dashlane用于管理密码和其他凭证,并为这些数据提供安全存储。DASH文件用于将此类个人数据导出到一个强加密(AES-256)档案文件中。因此,.dash文件是一个加密的二进制文件,只要知道正确的密码,就可以从Dashlane中打开。



用于打开或转换DASH文件的软件

您可以使用下列程序打开DASH文件: 

常见格式

dash 

Opening DASH files

Have a problem opening a .DASH file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what DASH files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .DASH file type?

The .dash extension is primarily associated with the MPEG-DASH (Dynamically Adaptive Streaming over HTTP) high-quality video streaming format. An international standard since 2011, MPEG-DASH allows to serve digital video streams from conventional HTTP servers in several quality grades simultaneously. MPEG-DASH clients can dynamically adapt to their network conditions by adjusting quality to maintain a smooth playback.

A .dash file is a temporary file created by a client application during playback of an MPEG-DASH video stream. Such DASH files contain video container files (e.g., MP4, MPG or other) that are parts of a larger video stream played in sequence.



MPEG-DASH content is served by several major video hosting sites (YouTube etc.), and playback of MPEG-DASH streams is supported by media players (and respective web browser plugins).


In a different meaning, the .dash extension is also used in conjunction with the Dashlane to denote the Dashlane Secure Archive (DASH) file format/type. Dashlane is a commercial credentials management tool available for several major platforms from Dashlane, Inc. A limited free version is also available.

Dashlane is used to manage passwords and other credentials and provide secure storage of such data. DASH files are used to export such personal data in a single strongly encrypted (AES-256) archive file. Thus, a .dash file is a encrypted binary file that can be opened from within Dashlane only, provided a correct password is known.

Software to open or convert DASH files

You can open DASH files with the following programs:
VLC media player
VLC media player by VideoLAN
 
RealPlayer (RealTimes)
RealPlayer (RealTimes) by Realnetworks
 
RealPlayer Cloud
RealPlayer Cloud by Realnetworks
 


Popular formats