gpx 

GPX Dateien öffnen

Können Sie keine .GPX Datei öffnen? Wir sammeln Information über Dateiformate ein und können erklären, was GPX Dateien sind. Zusätzlich empfehlen wir Software, die solche Dateien öffnen oder umwandeln kann.

Was ist der Dateityp .GPX?

Die Erweiterung .gpx ist mit dem 'GPS Exchange Format' (GPX) assoziiert. GPX ist ein offener und gut unterstützter auf XML beruhender Standard für Austausch von Informationen in Global Positioning Systems (GPS). Das Format GPX definiert GPS Wege, Routen und Wegpunkte. Es ist weitverbreitet in Kartographie- und Navigationssoftware und Online-Diensten und kann derzeit für einen de facto Industrie-Standard angesehen werden.

Eine GPX Datei ist eine kleine Klartext-Datei, die XML Definitionen von GPS Koordinatenwerten mit entsprechenden Zeitstempeln enthält. Folgen von solchen Koordinaten können in Wegpunkte, Routen bzw. Wege angeordnet werden, die GPS Software weiter bearbeiten oder visualisieren kann.



Obwohl GPX Dateien man mit einem beliebigen Texteditor öffnen kann, ist es selten sinnvoll. Solche Dateien sollten mit speziellen Kartographie- und Navigationssoftware bearbeitet werden. Viele offene, kostenlose und kommerzielle Programme unterstützen GPX Dateien.

Windows bietet keine vorgegebene Assoziation für Dateien mit der Erweiterung .gpx an.

Software zum Öffnen oder Umwandeln von GPX Dateien

Sie können GPX Dateien mit folgenden Programmen öffnen:
Guitar Pro
Guitar Pro by Arobas Music
 
Tyre
Tyre by t Schrijverke
 
EasyGPS
EasyGPS by TopoGrafix
 
TuxGuitar
TuxGuitar by TuxGuitar
 
Guitar Pro 6 Demo
Guitar Pro 6 Demo by Arobas Music
 


Gängige Formate

gpx 

Opening GPX files

Have a problem opening a .GPX file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what GPX files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .GPX file type?

The .gpx extension is primarily associated with the 'GPS Exchange Format' (GPX) and file type. GPX is an open and well-supported XML-based standard for Global Positioning Systems (GPS) information interchange. The GPX format is designed to define GPS tracks, routes and waypoints. It is widely used in mapping and navigation software and online services and can be currently considered a de facto industry standard.

A GPX file is a small plaintext file containing an XML-based definition of GPS coordinates with respective time stamps. Series of such coordinates can be arranged into waypoints, tracks and/or routes that can be further processed or visualized by GPS software.



While GPX files can be opened with any text editor, it seldom makes sense, unless one wants to deal with an XML listing directly. Such files are much better handled with special mapping and navigational software. Many open, free and commercial tools offer read and write support for GPX files.

Windows does not provide a default association for files with the .gpx extension.

Software to open or convert GPX files

You can open GPX files with the following programs:
Guitar Pro
Guitar Pro by Arobas Music
 
Tyre
Tyre by t Schrijverke
 
EasyGPS
EasyGPS by TopoGrafix
 
TuxGuitar
TuxGuitar by TuxGuitar
 
Guitar Pro 6 Demo
Guitar Pro 6 Demo by Arobas Music
 


Popular formats