12 

打开12文件

打开12文件时出现问题?我们将收集有关文件格式的信息,并为您说明是哪些文件出现了问题。另外,我们会为您推荐能打开或转换此类文件的软件。

什么是12文件类型?

.12数字扩展名主要与Pro/Engineer版本化项目备份文件类型相关联。Pro/Engineer是PTC公司为技术密集型应用提供的功能极其强大且同样复杂的参数化CAD套件,它采用了一个版本化文档备份系统。

Pro/Engineer 文件的版本备份是在任何更改实际写入文件之前对该文件进行的逐字备份,并在原始文件名和扩展名后添加下一个序列数字索引。例如,.12 文件是 Pro/Engineer 项目的第 12 个备份。这样的版本备份(如.12)可以像普通的项目文件一样在Pro/Engineer中处理和打开。



不同的是,".12 "字符串可以成为或出现在文件名扩展名中,因为原始扩展名丢失或被隐藏。这种情况可能发生在带有尾部".12 "字符串的文件名上,表示版本、系列号等。当初始扩展名完全缺失时,这样的点号很容易成为实际的扩展名(如果没有自动添加正确的扩展名,那么在保存带有 "版本 "文件名的项目文件时经常发生)。如果知道正确的文件类型/格式,应手动添加适当的扩展名。

另外,在MS Windows驱动的机器上,如果默认开启了 "隐藏已知文件类型的扩展名 "选项,实际的扩展名可能只是被系统隐藏了。因此,文件名的任何尾部的点号部分(如".12")很容易被当作扩展名。为了避免混淆和潜在的安全风险,应该关闭 "隐藏扩展名... "选项。


除此之外,".12 "字符串也可以出现在文件名的末尾,作为文件名的一部分,而不是扩展名。这通常发生在POSIX兼容的操作系统上(如GNU/Linux等),这些操作系统一般不依赖扩展名。这样的文件名索引可能是对文件版本或位置的参考。



用于打开或转换12文件的软件

您可以使用下列程序打开12文件: 

常见格式

12 

Opening 12 files

Have a problem opening a .12 file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what 12 files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .12 file type?

The .12 numerical extension primarily appears in association with the Pro/Engineer Versioned Project Backup file type. An exceedingly powerful and equally complex parametric CAD suite for technology-intensive applications by PTC, Pro/Engineer employs a system of versioned document backups.

A versioned backup of a Pro/Engineer document is a verbatim copy of that file made just before any changes are actually written into the file, with a next-in-series numerical index appended to the original filename and extension. For instance, a .12 file would be the twelfth backup of a Pro/Engineer project. Such versioned backups (like .12) are handled and can be opened in Pro/Engineer just like regular project files.



Quite differently, the ".12" string can either become or appear a filename extension due to the original extension being missing or concealed. This can happen with filenames that have a trailing ".12" string, denoting version, series number, etc. Such dotted numerals can easily become actual extensions when the initial extension is altogether missing (often happens while saving project files with "versioned" filenames, if the proper extension is not added automatically). If the correct file type/format is known, a proper extension should be added manually.

Also, on MS Windows-driven machines with the "Hide extensions for known file types" option turned on by default, the actual extension may be just hidden by the system. Thus, any trailing dotted portion of the filename (like ".12") can easily be taken for an extension. To avoid confusion and potential security risks, the "Hide extensions..." option should be off.


Apart from that, the ".12" string can also appear at the end of a filename, being part of that filename, rather than an extension. This usually happens on POSIX-compliant OS'es (like GNU/Linux, etc.) that do not generally rely on extensions. Such a filename index may be a reference to a file's version or position.

Software to open or convert 12 files

You can open 12 files with the following programs:
3D-Tool
3D-Tool by 3D-Tool GmbH & Co. KG
 
VLC media player
VLC media player by VideoLAN
 


Popular formats