acsm 

ACSM Dateien öffnen

Können Sie keine .ACSM Datei öffnen? Wir sammeln Information über Dateiformate ein und können erklären, was ACSM Dateien sind. Zusätzlich empfehlen wir Software, die solche Dateien öffnen oder umwandeln kann.

Was ist der Dateityp .ACSM?

Die Dateinamenserweiterung .acsm wird mit der E-Reader-Anwendung für Windows und Mac, Adobe Digital Editions, assoziiert. Mit der Software kann man online gekaufte E-Bücher und weitere Digitalpublikationen verwalten, organisieren und lesen.

Wenn Sie ein elektronisches Buch kaufen, das mit der proprietären Adobe DRM Technologie geschützt ist, wird eine kleine .acsm Datei erstellt. Sie enthält kein eigentliches Buch, das ist nur eine Zulassung, die den gekauften Inhalt mit Ihrem Computer oder E-Reader herunterzuladen und zu lesen erlaubt.



Technisch funktioniert das auf diese Weise: ACSM Dateien senden die ID des Buchs auf einen Server von Adobe, der diese Information verwendet, um einen Link auf ein verschlüsseltes E-Buch in einem Standard-Format wie .pdf oder .epub zu erstellen.

ACSM Dateien bieten eine effektive Art an, Raubkopieren von Digitalpublikationen zu verhüten. Typischerweise werden Sie keine ACSM Dateien sehen, wenn Sie ein Programm für diesen Dateityp nicht installiert haben.

Software zum Öffnen oder Umwandeln von ACSM Dateien

Sie können ACSM Dateien mit folgenden Programmen öffnen:
Adobe Digital Editions
Adobe Digital Editions by Adobe Systems Incorporated
 
Bluefire Reader for Windows
Bluefire Reader for Windows by Bluefire Productions, LLC
 
Mozilla Firefox
Mozilla Firefox by Mozilla
 


Gängige Formate

acsm 

Opening ACSM files

Have a problem opening a .ACSM file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what ACSM files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .ACSM file type?

The ACSM file extension is associated with the Adobe Digital Editions e-reader application designed to work on both Windows and Mac operating systems. This software enables managing, organizing and reading eBooks and other digital publications purchased online.

When you buy an eBook copy-protected with the proprietary Adobe DRM scheme, a small .acsm file is created. It doesn't contain the actual book - it's just a permit to download and read the purchased content on your computer or reading device.



Technically, it works this way: ACSM files send the book's activation ID to the Adobe content server which uses that information to generate a link to an encrypted eBook saved in industry-standard formats like .pdf or .ePUB.

The .acsm files are an efficient way to protect digital publications from pirating and limit eBook sharing on multiple computers. Typically, you won't even see the ACSM file unless you haven't installed the proper software application capable of handling this type of files.

Software to open or convert ACSM files

You can open ACSM files with the following programs:
Adobe Digital Editions
Adobe Digital Editions by Adobe Systems Incorporated
 
Bluefire Reader for Windows
Bluefire Reader for Windows by Bluefire Productions, LLC
 
Mozilla Firefox
Mozilla Firefox by Mozilla
 


Popular formats