8 

打开8文件

打开8文件时出现问题?我们将收集有关文件格式的信息,并为您说明是哪些文件出现了问题。另外,我们会为您推荐能打开或转换此类文件的软件。

什么是8文件类型?

当作为文件名扩展名时,带点的数字(如".8")主要与Pro/Engineer版本的项目文件有关。Pro/Engineer是PTC公司为广泛的应用和行业提供的高度先进的CAD工具,它的项目文件使用了一个版本化的备份系统。

任何Pro/Engineer CAD项目文件(.prt)都会另外分配一个数字扩展名来表示其版本/备份级别。因此,.8文件是一个Pro/Engineer项目的第八个版本,在当前编辑会话过程中应用于文件的更改之前保存。版本化的Pro/Engineer文件可以像普通项目一样用Pro/Engineer打开和处理。



此外,数字.8的扩展名可作为多部分存档的卷标。多部分(分割)存档是指包含一个以上的文件的存档。通常,分割的归档卷大小相等,并按顺序分配数字扩展名,以表示它们的正确顺序。因此,一个.8的文件可以是多部分存档的第八个(或第九个,如果计数从0开始)卷。通常,这样的存档卷文件在前面有额外的扩展名来表示实际的存档格式。


除此之外,如果原始扩展名丢失或被隐藏,文件名末尾的点状数字串".8 "可能会意外地出现或成为文件名的扩展。文件名经常包含尾部的点状部分,以表示系列号、在某一序列中的位置等。

如果原来的扩展名不见了,而正确的文件类型是已知的,应该手动添加正确的扩展名。在MS Windows中,扩展名可以被简单地隐藏起来,因此应关闭Windows Explorer中的 "隐藏扩展名... "选项,以查看实际的文件类型。


最后,在符合POSIX标准的操作系统(如GNU/Linux)上,像".8 "这样的数字字符串常常是文件名的一部分,而不是扩展名。这种带点的文件名部分通常用来表示共享库和其他系统文件的版本(例如,"libQtSql.so.4.8")。



用于打开或转换8文件的软件

您可以使用下列程序打开8文件: 

常见格式

8 

Opening 8 files

Have a problem opening a .8 file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what 8 files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .8 file type?

When acting as filename extensions, dotted numerals (like ".8") are primarily related to Pro/Engineer versioned project files. A highly advanced CAD tool for a wide range of applications and industries by PTC, Pro/Engineer uses a system of versioned backups for its project files.

Any Pro/Engineer CAD project file (.prt) is additionally assigned a numerical extension to indicate its version/backup level. So, an .8 file is the eighth version of a Pro/Engineer project, saved before changes are applied to the file in the course of the current editing session. Versioned Pro/Engineer files can be opened and processed with Pro/Engineer as regular projects.



Besides, the numerical .8 extension can be used as a multi-part archive volume label. A multi-part (split) archive is an archive that contains more than one file. Usually, split archive volumes are equal in size and assigned numerical extensions in sequence to indicate their proper order. Thus, an .8 file can be the eighth (or ninth, if the count starts at 0) volume of a multi-part archive. Usually, such archive volume files have additional preceding extensions to denote the actual archive format.


Apart from that, the dotted numerical string ".8" at the end of a filename may accidentally appear or become a filename extension, if the original extension is missing or hidden. Filenames often contain tailing dotted parts to indicate series number, position within a certain sequence, etc.

If the original extension is missing, and the proper file type is known, the correct extension should be added manually. In MS Windows, the extension can be simply hidden, so the "Hide extensions..." option in Windows Explorer should be turned off to see the actual file type.


Lastly, on POSIX-compliant OS'es like GNU/Linux numerical strings like ".8" often are part of filenames, rather than extensions. Such dotted filename portions are normally used to indicate versions of shared libraries and other system files (e.g., "libQtSql.so.4.8").

Software to open or convert 8 files

You can open 8 files with the following programs:
3D-Tool
3D-Tool by 3D-Tool GmbH & Co. KG
 


Popular formats