tts 

TTS Dateien öffnen

Können Sie keine .TTS Datei öffnen? Wir sammeln Information über Dateiformate ein und können erklären, was TTS Dateien sind. Zusätzlich empfehlen wir Software, die solche Dateien öffnen oder umwandeln kann.

Was ist der Dateityp .TTS?

Die Dateinamenserweiterung .tts bezeichnet am häufigsten den Dateityp MPEG-TS Video File (.tts), der auch mehrere weitere Erweiterungen haben kann (.mpg, .ts, .m2ts). MPEG-TS (MPEG Transport Stream) ist ein Multimedia-Container-Format (MPEG-2 Standard) zum Aufzeichnen und Senden gemultiplexter Video- und Audiostreams.

Eine generische .tts Datei ist ein MPEG-TS Stream. Unverschlüsselte TTS Dateien können von jedem MPEG-2 kompatiblen Mediaplayer wiedergeben werden, aber bei einigen Players muss man die Dateinamenserweiterung .tts durch .mpg oder .ts manuell ersetzen. Bestimmte Fernseher (z.B. Panasonic Viera), PVR (Personal Video Recorder) und DVB (Digital Video Broadcasting) Systeme speichern ihre Aufnahmen als .tts Dateien. Solche TTS Videos sind verschlüsselt, um Wiedergabe auf weiteren Geräten zu verhindern.



Alternativ stellt die Erweiterung .tts den Dateityp "ToolBook Translation System (TTS) File" dar. ToolBook ist ein kostenpflichtiges Entwicklungssystem von SumTotal Systems, das hauptsächlich für Bildungsumgebungen gemeint ist. Eine .tts Datei ist eine normale Textdatei, wo eine INI-ähnliche Syntax verwendet wird, um Lokalisierungseinstellungen fürs ToolBook Translation System (TTS) zu definieren. TTS Dateien werden benutzt, um ToolBook Anwendungen in andere Sprachen zu übersetzen.


Die Erweiterung .tts bezieht sich auf das Sandkasten-Spiel "7 Days To Die" (Genres: Survival Horror, Crafting, Tower Defense, FPS Shooter, RPG), wo sie Fertighaus-Dateien (.tts) bezeichnet. Eine Fertighaus-Datei (.tts) definiert in einem binären Format eine standardmäßige Gebäude-Struktur, die man auf der Spielkarte beliebig setzen kann, was durch die "prefabs.xml" Datei gesteuert wird.


Bei Toontrack solo, einer kostenpflichtigen Trommel-Sampler Steueranwendung (Microsoft Windows / Apple Mac OS X) von Toontrack, wird die Erweiterung .tts für das Dateiformat "Toontrack solo Project (.tts)" benutzt. Eine .tts Datei ist ein Toontrack solo Projekt mit einer gespeicherten Sitzung, die eine Einrichtung von mehreren Trommel-Samplers mit ihren Mixer-Einstellungen enthält. TTS Projekte kann man nur in Toontrack solo laden.


Zusätzlich kommt die Erweiterung .tts in Zusammenhang mit Untertitel-Dateien (.tts) im TurboTitler Format vor. TurboTitler ist ein altes Amiga Programm zum Erstellen von Film-Untertiteln. TurboTitler Untertitel (.tts) verwenden Hundertstelsekunde-Timing und werden von mehreren Untertitel-Editoren unterstützt.


Zuletzt bezeichnet die Erweiterung .tts auch Sitzungsdateien, die von HP TeemTalk Terminal Emulator gespeichert werden. HP TeemTalk Terminal Emulator ist ein proprietäres Programm, das mit HP Thin Clients vorinstalliert kommt. Eine .tts Datei ist eine TeemTalk Terminal-Sitzung, die aktuelle Einstellungen abspeichert und später geladen werden kann, um sie wiederherzustellen.

Software zum Öffnen oder Umwandeln von TTS Dateien

Sie können TTS Dateien mit folgenden Programmen öffnen:
VLC media player
VLC media player by VideoLAN
 
CyberLink Power Media Player
CyberLink Power Media Player by CyberLink Corp.
 
CyberLink PowerDVD
CyberLink PowerDVD by CyberLink Corp.
 
FLV and Media Player
FLV and Media Player by Applian Technologies
 


Gängige Formate

tts 

Opening TTS files

Have a problem opening a .TTS file? We collect information about file formats and can explain what TTS files are. Additionally we recommend software suitable for opening or converting such files.

What is the .TTS file type?

The .tts filename extension most frequently stands for the MPEG-TS Video File (.tts) file type that can also be designated with several other extensions (.mpg, .ts, .m2ts). MPEG-TS (MPEG Transport Stream) is a MPEG-2 standard multimedia container format for recording and broadcasting multiplexed video and audio streams.

A generic .tts file is a MPEG-TS stream. Unencrypted TTS files are playable by any MPEG-2-compatible media player, while some players may require changing a file's extension from .tts to .mpg or .ts. Certain TV units (e.g., Panasonic Viera), PVR's (Personal Video Recorder), and DVB (Digital Video Broadcasting) systems save their recordings as .tts files. Such TTS videos are encrypted to prevent playback on any other device, except the one that recorded them.



Alternatively, the .tts extension represents the ToolBook Translation System (TTS) File (.tts) file type. ToolBook is a commercial application development system by SumTotal Systems, mainly targeted at educational environments. A .tts file is a regular text file in which an INI-like syntax is used to define application localization settings for the ToolBook Translation System (TTS). TTS files are used to translate ToolBook applications into different languages.


Besides, the .tts extension is also bound up with the TTS RLV Track Control File (.tts) file type and format, with reference to the Tacx Training Software (TTS), a professional-level bicycle training solution by Tacx. TTS allows bicyclists to virtually ride along Real Life Video (RLV) tracks made from actual video recordings. A .tts file is a control data file that must accompany an RLV video (.avi), in order for the RLV track to be seen and ridable in TTS. By default, .tts files are saved into the "%ProgramData%\Tacx\TrainerSoftware\TTS3(4)\Trainings\RLV" folder.


Another occurrence of the .tts extension relates to the 7 Days To Die multi-genre sandbox game (Survival Horror, Crafting, Tower Defense, FPS Shooter, RPG) in which it denotes prefab building files (.tts). In a binary format, a prefab file (.tts) defines a standard building structure that can be placed anywhere on the game map, as controlled by the "prefabs.xml" file.


With Toontrack solo, a paid drum sampler control application (Microsoft Windows/Apple Mac OS X) by Toontrack, the .tts extension is used for the Toontrack solo Project (.tts) file type/format. A .tts file is a Toontrack solo project, representing a saved session that includes a setup of multiple drum samplers with their mixer settings. TTS projects cannot be loaded directly into drum samplers, only into Toontrack solo.


Additionally, the .tts extension occurs in relation to plain-text subtitle files (.tts) in the TurboTitler format, with TurboTitler being an old Amiga program for authoring movie subtitles. TurboTitler subtitles (.tts) use centisecond-based timing and are still supported by several subtitle editors.


Lastly, the .tts extension is also assigned to session files saved by HP TeemTalk Terminal Emulator, a proprietary tool pre-installed on HP thin clients. A .tts file is a TeemTalk terminal session that preserves current settings and can be loaded to restore them.

Software to open or convert TTS files

You can open TTS files with the following programs: 

Popular formats